Reviews

The compact Asus Zenfone 9 officially reveals its ‘great capabilities’ on July 28

Written by admin

Say what you will about Asus and its rather flimsy presence in the global smartphone market these days, but the company certainly likes to go where so many top mobile brands are afraid to tread, constantly experimenting with bold and original designs, all the while sticking to competing in very specific categories.

If the idea of ​​a 5.9-inch Android soldier with “big capabilities” like a state-of-the-art Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 processor, an almost surprisingly hefty 4,300mAh battery (given the aforementioned compact body), a silky smooth 120Hz Super AMOLED screen, and yes, even an old-fashioned headphone jack sounds intriguing, you probably should save the date of july 28
In two weeks from today at 9:00 AM Eastern Time, 3:00 PM CEST and 9:00 PM in Taipei, the Asus Zenfone 9 will be formally unveiled with all the necessary glitz and glamour, meaning arguably the most important puzzle piece should be uncovered no less than a hours later.

We are, of course, talking about the handset’s make-or-break price in key markets like the US, which is currently still in the works.

With last year’s comparable compact Zenfone 8 normally available for a reasonable $700 and often marked down to $600, our expectations are clearly quite high (or rather low), with the redesigned and presumably improved Zenfone 9 likely getting close to giving the best budget phones out there run for their money. If only Asus could increase its retail presence in the US…

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment