Reviews

Google Translate now lets you sync translation history and favorite phrases across devices

Written by admin

The Google Translate app now supports a long-awaited feature that stores your search history in the cloud and syncs it across all your devices via your google account.

This way you can access your previous searches on your phone, tablet and computer. So while you’re writing your next Spanish essay on your computer at home, you can quickly look up all the words you’ve previously translated on your iPhone. Just go to the “History” section of the app to browse.

There is also a Favorites tab, which can save you time and give you quick access to words or even entire sentences that you need often. To favorite a specific translation, tap the star icon next to it. To access your favorites, look for an icon of the same shape in the top left corner of the app.

When you first open the Google Translate app, you’ll see a message asking you to choose an account where the app will save your translation history. It saves it automatically, so all you need to do is sign in to your Google account.

If you don’t want the app to store your translations in the cloud, you can simply choose the “Use Translate without an account” option or sign out of your Google account later. But you should know that even if you’re not signed in to the Google Translate app, it still stores a history of your searches locally on your device.

How to delete Google Translate history

To delete your Google Translate history from your account, go to the app’s settings and tap the “Manage Activity” button. The app will take you to your account’s Google Translate history page. There you can choose to delete the saved history from today, from a custom range or from forever. You can even set an auto-delete interval if you want the service to automatically delete your activity.

If you are not signed in to a Google account but want to delete the saved history, all you need to do is go to the History section of the Google Translate app, tap the three dots in the top right corner and choose “Clear all history.”

My translation history is not working

For the Translation History service to work, the Web & App Activity setting must be enabled on your profile settings page. It should be enabled by default, but if you disabled it at some point, this may be the reason why the feature isn’t working for you.

To see if Web & App Activity is turned on, open your Google Account and in the “Data & Privacy” section, scroll down to “History Settings.” From there, you should see if the Web & App Activity feature is enabled or not.

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment